David Shuey
1 min readOct 28, 2019

--

Thanks Intellectual Capacity. Like Yang (who I also support as you do), I believe in math and honesty in order to IMPROVE outcomes for poor and marginalized communities, and all Americans.

Unfortunately, we’ve been taken over by narratives by far-left sources (and at times far-right, but that’s not my focus) that can’t be supported with the facts. I believe this is inherently dangerous as we move forward as a democracy and attempting to solve social problems.

I actually thought you were reading my latest October post below instead of the Shaun King article I started the year with. Your comment could have applied to either. In some ways, very little changes. Narratives are still running roughshod over context and empirical evidence.

--

--

David Shuey

Writer. Researcher. Designer. Human seeking better outcomes for all. Empiricism, relevant facts, and logical arguments > simple narratives.